Complete guide for all cancellation processes for SaaS enabled sub-accounts.


Instructions to cancel SaaS enabled sub-account


Steps for disabling SaaS for a sub-account


Additional Steps for Clients who're leaving your Agency





Step 1: Cancel SaaS Plan from Stripe


If the sub-account is on a SaaS plan, you need to go to Stripe and cancel it.


1. Go to the sub-account settings > Company Billing, and see if SaaS plan is enabled



2. Log in to the Stripe account connected in your Agency Settings > Stripe


3. Find the client's Stripe customer associated with their sub-account


4. Go to the Stripe Customer


5. Cancel the SaaS plan







Step 2: Reconcile SaaS Wallet Balance

If the client has any non-complimentary credits in their wallet, you need to refund those in Stripe.

You can check if the wallet credits are complimentary or non-complimentary by going to sub-account settings > Company Billing > See Details (Transaction History)


For more details, please check the article: SaaS Wallet Credit Management







Step 3: Ask Support to Disable SaaS on the Sub-Account

Reach out to support and ask them to disable SaaS for this sub-account


Note: We recommend exporting all transaction details before disabling SaaS, because once SaaS mode is disabled, all transaction / wallet history will be removed.







Step 4: Close Twilio / Mailgun Sub-Accounts - For Clients who're leaving your Agency

If the sub-account has Twilio or Email (Mailgun) Rebilling turned on, after disabling SaaS, their Twilio / Mailgun sub-account will still be connected in Agency Settings > Twilio / Mailgun. Make sure you've deleted those connections and closed these sub-accounts.




Step 5: Remove User from Team Management / Delete the Sub-Account - For Clients who're leaving your Agency

This step depends on your choice.

  1. If you want to keep the client's data even after removing them, then just go to Agency Settings > Team and remove the client's user
  2. If you don't want to keep their data, go to Accounts > View Details, and delete the sub-account