The Notification Manager feature allows users to be notified across different channels about important actions & information. This feature was primarily introduced to reduce noise. It provides a preference to users to choose which notifications they want to receive.
Covered in this Article:
How to use the Notification Manager feature?
Users should be able to set their notification preference inside the Profile tab in Settings and receive notifications based on that via different channels. Clicking on a notification, the user is redirected to the screen to which the notification was sent.
A user does need to be added to a sub account to receive the notifications generated through this feature. If they have only assigned data permissions turned on, they cannot be notified about leads not assigned to them.
Notifications can be sent via the following channels:
A user can receive notifications within the desktop platform. By default, all notifications will be sent here.
Users can receive notifications when they are outside the CRM. They need to ensure that the CRM's website can push desktop notifications in the browser settings.
Here is how to manage browser notifications for various browsers:
Mobile application (Standard app, LeadConnector App, Whitelabelled App)
Users can receive notifications in mobile applications. All notifications will be sent here if Web app notifications are enabled by default.
For Mobile App Push Notifications, app permissions for notifications must be granted in Mobile Settings.
Users can receive notifications via email if Email is supported and marked as the chosen Notification channel
When a notification pops up on the web app you are able to click it to get redirected to the origin of that notification as explained here
This table explains how the redirect feature is meant to work:
How does the mark all as read button in the notifications panel work now?
It changes the status of all the notifications from unread to read
How many notifications can I scroll through before it needs to load again?
You can scroll through 25 records before the notification panel loads the next 25.
What is the Clear All notification step do?
It clears out all notification records fetched for the user (who is logged in at that time when clicking the button) at the page level. If there are further notifications for the user after the button is clicked, we will populate those after the clear-all process. These cleared notifications cannot be restored.
What happens to notifications if:
Sub account gets deleted:
If a sub-account is deleted, users connected with it will stop receiving notifications from this sub-account. They will continue to receive notifications from other sub-accounts if they are added elsewhere as users.
The user gets deleted from the Sub Account only:
If a user is deleted from the sub-account, the system will stop sending notifications for the account to them. However, the user will receive notifications for other sub-accounts with which he/she is still connected.
The user gets deleted from the Agency level.
If a user is deleted at the agency level, the system will stop sending notifications to the user for all sub-accounts.