V2 UI/Navigation FAQs Print

Created by: Chase Buckner

Modified on: Thu, 11 Nov, 2021 at 9:52 AM


We have three Navigation Options in Agency Setting  > Company (Scroll down) which allows agency users to choose the best navigation access option suitable according to their requirements. There are Three Navigation Options -


  1. • Optional New Sidebar Upgrade
  2. • Mandatory New Sidebar Upgrade
  3. • Mandatory Old Sidebar Downgrade


Why was this feature built?


Because not all agency users were ready for the new sidebar navigation as they need to train their location users about new UI as well as they have created content like video tutorials or custom CSS with old UI which they need to upgrade to new UI. 


How Does it Work?


  1. Optional New Sidebar Upgrade
  2. Optional New Sidebar Upgrade will give the location users a choice between the new navigation sidebar or to switch to the old sidebar. The option to switch from old sidebar to new or vice versa is given below profile avatar.
  3. If the agency user is on old navigation or new navigation, they will get option to switch to old UI or switch to New UI below Profile Avatar.
  4. If the agency user is using old navigation or new navigation after introducing the navigation access option, they will land on optional new sidebar upgrade with whatever option they were using in and with option to switch below Profile Avatar.
  5. We have removed the notification banner which comes up after 24 hours.




    2. Mandatory New Sidebar Upgrade

  • Mandatory New Sidebar Upgrade will give the location users the experience of the new navigation sidebar.
  • There will be no option like switch to old UI below Profile Avatar.
  • All the agency users will get the new Sidebar UI.


     3. Mandatory Old Sidebar Downgrade

  • Mandatory Old Sidebar Downgrade will revert back the location users to the old navigation experience. 
  • There will be no option to switch to new UI below Profile Avatar.
  • All the agency users will get the old Sidebar UI.


Q. I logged back in  and the recent locations list is gone!

      Recent location is stored in the local cookie and will get cleared when you logout. 


Q. I can't find a menu item from old UI

      Here is the mapping between the old and new UI menu options:




C
Chase is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.